Check out the latest news from C.E. Kilgore

SFR Showcase March 2017

I'm so excited! After a long break, my new sci-fi romance book, NOT IN KANSAS ANYMORE, releases this month! Below, you can read about how the heroine and hero meet for the first time in an excerpt exclusively available via the Science Fiction Romance Brigade showcase! About the Book: Seeking ...
Read More

SFR Showcase February 2017

It's 2017 and the Science Fiction Romance Brigade Showcase is back! This month I have an excerpt from NOT IN KANSAS ANYMORE, which is now available on Pre-Order for a limited time price of $0.99 cents. Links will be at the bottom, and be sure to check out all the ...
Read More

January 2017 Check-in

UPDATE: Links now live for pre-order! Amazon | Nook | Kobo | iBooks Greetings, Readers! I'm going to try a new thing in 2017 where I post a mini progress report each month. I hope it will give my readers a better ...
Read More

SFR Brigade Holiday Showcase

MERRY CHRISTMAS! This month, the SFR Brigade Showcase is full of holiday cheer, stories and gifts. 2016 has been a quiet year for me, publishing wise. I had a great spring with publishing in the LGBTQ Romance genre, but then took some time off to give my brain a ...
Read More

Ants and Butterflies – SFRB October Showcase

Welcome to the October Science Fiction Romance Brigade Showcase! October is Indie Month! I'm going to highlight an indie publication done every year by the Queer Sci-Fi blog and Facebook group. It's an anthology of Flash Fiction (stories less than 300 words), written mostly by independent writers. Writing a story ...
Read More

Powered By Indie

Did you know, October is Indie Month? From books to music to gaming to crafts, October is all about celebrating the indie artist. I am a proudly self-published author, who supports small and indie press books and readership. I'm part of an amazing indie author community, and every year it ...
Read More

SFRB September Showcase

The Science Fiction Romance Brigade Showcase is a great chance to find new Sci-Fi romance authors and books. For September, I'm sharing an excerpt from PROMISE THE STARS, book 5 in the Corwint Central Agent Files series. Please be sure to check out all the authors in this month's showcase ...
Read More

Sci-Fi Romance Blue Moon Blog Hop

May 21st is a blue moon night. A blue moon is an additional full moon that appears in a subdivision of a year: either the third of four full moons in a season, or a second full moon in a month of the common calendar. Owing to the rarity of ...
Read More

SFRB Showcase: Corwint Central Agent Files Returns!

This post sponsored by the Science Fiction Romance Brigade May 2016 Showcase! A long, long time ago in a galaxy far, far away... ...I began a journey with my space opera romance series, the Corwint Central Agent Files. After releasing 4 full length novels and six ...
Read More

When the words won’t come

Writing can be a fickle undertaking. Some days, the words pour out of you, keeping you typing away at your keyboard from sunup to sunup. Other days, you end up sitting at your computer, staring at a blinking cursor on a word document for hours. For the past few weeks, ...
Read More

Excerpt: In The Wind (Welcome to Alvarado #3)

IN THE WIND (Welcome to Alvarado #3) will be released March 22nd at all vendors. I'm having a fun time writing this book, but it also deals with some things that are a struggle to put down on paper. For the first time, I'm dealing with an asexual-leaning main character ...
Read More

2015 Year in Review

Looking back at 2015, I have to take a moment to breathe and say 'well, holy crap', because it was an amazing year. The year flew by in a dizzying flurry of writing, publishing and planning. Total words written in 2015: 346,141 Total works published in 2015: 18 Read More
Spread the love: